Writers Week Conference 2019

Department of Creative Writing

42nd Annual Writers Week Conference 2019
Tom Lutz, Writers Week director
Writers Week is the longest-running, free literary event in California and features the most renowned authors of our day alongside those at the start of promising careers

February 4-5 and 11-15, 2019 Updated 11/17/18

Venues TBA

Free and open to the public.

Authors include: Margaret Atwood • Aimee Bender • Evolve Benton • Sara Borjas • Rachel Cusk • Alex Espinoza • Katie Ford • Angel Garcia • Siel Ju • Anthonia Kalu • Chris Kraus • Casandra Lopez • Terese Mailhot • Yxta Maya Murray • Elise Paschen • Isabel Quintero • Arthur Sze • Trisha Thomas • Desiree Zamorano

FEB 4  Monday
7:00 pm  Margaret Atwood
LA Review of Books/UCR Creative Writing Lifetime Achievement Award    
FEB 5 Tuesday
4:00 pm  Rachel Cusk
FEB 11 Monday
11:00 am  Aimee Bender
1:00 pm  Arthur Sze
2:00 pm  Yxta Maya Murray
FEB 12 Tuesday
1:00 pm  Trisha Thomas
2:30 pm  Siel Ju
4:00 pm  Anthonia Kalu
7:00 pm  Chris Kraus
FEB 13 Wednesday
11:30 am  Katie Ford
1:00 pm  Evolve Benton
FEB 14 Thursday
11:00 am  Sara Borjas
12:30 pm  Angel Garcia
2:00 pm  Alex Espinoza
4:30 pm  Isabel Quintero
FEB 15 Friday
11:00 am Casandra Lopez
12:30 pm  Desiree Zamorano
2:00 pm  Terese Mailhot
3:30 pm  Elise Paschen


Parking: Complimentary permits available at the Kiosk.
@UCRWritersWeek #UCRWritersWeek


Monday, February 4, 2019 at 7:00pm to 8:30pm

More dates through February 15, 2019

CHASS Interdisciplinary South

Event Type



Faculty & Staff, Graduate Students, Undergraduate Students, Alumni, International Students, Transfer Students, General Public


homepage, insideUCR


Free and open to the public

Creative Writing
Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity